PDA

View Full Version : Looking at a 1994 ProStar 190

gr8smiles
07-03-2013, 08:38 AM
I have been riding behind Mastercrafts since 1979 when we had a new 1980 Stars and Stripes. I had a 90 TriStar 220 for a few years, then a 2000 X-Star, and currently have a 2005 X-Star with nearly 700 hours. I am 50 and wanting to improve and strengthen my slalom game. A friend has a 1978 S&S and has oil and engine issues.
I am thinking that this might be a nice ride:

http://www.aquasportnashville.com/pre_owned_detail.asp?sid=09587213X7K2K2013J9I19I25 JAMQ6516R0&veh=3276877

They are my local dealer and this looks priced right. Not my 1st choice of color, but I don't want to spend much more. I am going by this am and taking cash. What should I offer? I understand that the 94 had fuel injection and the older hull, which is preferred.
What should I be looking for? Pay special attention to?

Boat looks like it has been kept dry-docked and looks pretty good in pics. Very low hours for a 19 yo boat.
Thanks
Rick
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Andrť
07-03-2013, 09:38 AM
That s a very clean 94!
Nothing wrong with the colors.I got the Barney boat!
Great skiing hull,one of the few all time best IMO.Very reliable and easy to work on first gen EFI engine.
That boat look as it been taken care of!
Offer 10.5k and see...
Good luck!

Edit: Hit 1400 hrs with my 94 last nite!Still pulling strong.

Dino Don
07-03-2013, 09:41 AM
Looks like a nice boat and well kept but pictures can be misleading. When you see it you'll know. Start low ---you can always go up! He is up knowing he can come down but cannot go up!

Skipper
07-03-2013, 09:44 AM
Excellent boat! You cannot go wrong with that at all. Best hull for slalom. The TBI engine is very dependable. Looks very clean.

mikeg205
07-03-2013, 09:47 AM
I would go take a look... great price - if the boat is what it is... water test!

AZDave
07-03-2013, 09:52 AM