PDA

View Full Version : Clarion CMD6

bturner2
06-02-2013, 03:23 PM
I have a Clarion CMD6 that I replaced with a CMD8 for sale. I have all cables and documentation that came with the unit that go with it. It's 4 season old and still works and looks like new. Looking to get $100 plus shipping.

hadzinak
06-03-2013, 02:05 PM
Can you connect it to an iPod?

willyt
06-03-2013, 04:31 PM
hmmm... i have a CMD4a in the boat right now. would like to upgrade the headunit, except i dont believe the remotes that work with the CMD4a work with the CMD6 (not backwards compatible). am i correct?

bturner2
06-03-2013, 05:17 PM
Hadzinak
iPod is supported. I've been using my iPhone 4s and an iPod touch with it for the last 2 years.

Willyt
I believe you are correct. I know I swapped out the original cable and replaced it with the newer version cable when I went to the CMD6.

Keep on Tryin'
06-03-2013, 06:58 PM
pm sent

rgardjr1
06-03-2013, 07:23 PM
hmmm... i have a CMD4a in the boat right now. would like to upgrade the headunit, except i dont believe the remotes that work with the CMD4a work with the CMD6 (not backwards compatible). am i correct?

There are adapter cables available. You'll lose the display on the remotes with lcds.

bturner2
06-03-2013, 09:41 PM
Responded to PMs

ZachDaddy
06-03-2013, 10:44 PM
Is this the same unit that you where having trouble with?

bturner2
06-04-2013, 06:48 AM
Well yes and no. Yes it was in the boat when I was having problems, but no it wasn't the source of the problem. Problem ended up being a low battery (Earmark Marine was correct). The amps were cutting out whenever I turned up the volume. Ordered the CMD8 while in panic mode and swapped it out. Problem stayed the same. Swapped the batteries around and the problem went away, DOH!