PDA

View Full Version : Any LEOs on the board???

erkoehler
10-01-2005, 04:19 AM
I am planning a future in law enforcement, and wanted to see if there were any fellow "cops" on the board? :D

I have almost completed my associates degree, and alot of my professors (who are also cops) are recommendding securing a position before completing my 4 year degree. They say that with the amount of troops currently deployed overseas, we are likely to see a great influx of said persons into law enforcement when they return, thus making it that much harder for us to get a position without military experience and other LE experience? :confused:

What is your take on this? :rolleyes: I have started to watch some other forums and job listings, and quite of few of the suburban departments only require a H.S. diploma or GED. I have my diploma, and am already almost 1/2 way through college, and would definetly return to classes once I was off probation in a department.

André
10-01-2005, 08:03 AM
I know one of our member in Florida is a Police officer,can't remember his user name,sorry!

Ric
10-01-2005, 09:33 AM
I know one of our member in Florida is a Police officer,can't remember his user name,sorry!

begin:

THE ERKLE CAREER THREAD

Ric
10-01-2005, 09:36 AM
I am planning a future in law enforcement, and wanted to see if there were any fellow "cops" on the board? :D

I have almost completed my associates degree, and alot of my professors (who are also cops) are recommendding securing a position before completing my 4 year degree. They say that with the amount of troops currently deployed overseas, we are likely to see a great influx of said persons into law enforcement when they return, thus making it that much harder for us to get a position without military experience and other LE experience? :confused: