PDA

View Full Version : Kyle's Skylon Speaker Enclosure

Kyle
02-19-2013, 01:59 PM
Ok

I have had several emails on how did I build the box. I did not take pictures while building it. I did not know how it would turn out and was kinda throwing money at an idea. I did not know how it would turn out or if I would even use it.

I love the outcome of the idea.

I am attaching a PDF file of a few drawings on how I built it. I am no artist, so keep the bad art work to yourself.

If you come up with a better way for me to explain this then please let me know.

I will also attach pictures of the final product soon. The boat is in storage and I will have to go by there to get photos.

Kyle
02-19-2013, 02:00 PM
Here are some pics that I already had taken.....I will get beter ones.

Kyle
02-19-2013, 02:01 PM
Here is a PDF file on instructions or how I built it.

mikeg205
02-19-2013, 02:12 PM
Unfortunately, the board racks are not available - unless someone knows a source.

Kyle
02-19-2013, 02:20 PM
That would be a ebay or CL find then. They are out there

TxsRiverRat
02-19-2013, 02:28 PM
Is this our next project on the Texas River Rat...? :D

:eek3::eek3::eek3:

Aric'sX15
02-19-2013, 02:41 PM
Holy crap thats a lot of work! Props to you!!!

clrussell
02-19-2013, 05:25 PM
Awesome Kyle thanks!

Tapatalk

Kyle
02-19-2013, 05:58 PM
Is this our next project on the Texas River Rat...? :D

:eek3::eek3::eek3:

You will not want to afford this MC

The speakers alone were $550

Materials including the spray on liner, wire, wire looms, loom keepers, bondo, matting and resin, screen, sand paper, racks, mount, ETC

I am pushing close to $1,000+ to have two speakers up top. You know that they are clear and loud as HE// but I dont think you will start throwing that kind of cash at it. Dont forget that the amout of labor hours was probably in the 100+ range.

I dont want to make another one. Total PITA

clrussell
02-20-2013, 08:41 AM