PDA

View Full Version : Financing a 10 yr old MC

Jpbvizsla
01-07-2013, 10:26 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to site and have a couple of questions. I'm looking at purchasing a 03 MC Pro tournament team 197. It's in great condition with 300 hours. It has the LQ9 upgrade, tower and perfect pass. Asking price is $26K. Is that a decent price? Also will I have trouble financing? My credit is good so that's not a issue just wondering if age will hurt me. Thanks!

mikeg205
01-07-2013, 10:50 PM
Shouldn't be a problem - friend financed a 2000...

kalamalka
01-08-2013, 01:13 AM
I would have to see some pics, but that sounds okay. my brother in law just got a loan for a 2001, there was no issues.

Jerseydave
01-08-2013, 03:46 AM
Take out a home equity loan if possible, it will be a lower finance rate and you can deduct it off your income taxes at the end of the year.

Double D
01-08-2013, 08:09 AM
Take out a home equity loan if possible, it will be a lower finance rate and you can deduct it off your income taxes at the end of the year.

Yeah, what JerseyDave said. That's what I did.

CantRepeat
01-08-2013, 08:34 AM
Join a credit union, they normally have better rates then any bank would.

east tx skier
01-08-2013, 08:42 AM
+1 on the Credit Union. Mine did my 10 yr old MC at 2.5% for 5 years 10 years ago. Paid it off early and no regrets on financing a toy even though I know there are those who will say you should never do that. The memories are so worth the interest paid.

scott023
01-08-2013, 08:51 AM
Credit Union. X3

cwarndahl
01-08-2013, 09:37 AM
i bought my o1 x-10 in 09, and i have good credit was able to get a 5 yr loan through a credit union at 2.9%. so X4 on credit union. i too paying off early. and have loved every minute of it, and so glad i paid more for the MC quality, partially due to this forum as well!

Hogwild
01-08-2013, 09:42 AM
Credit union x4 although i wish i could have gotten a rate as low as some of u. Mine is at 7.9%

02ProstarSammyD
01-08-2013, 09:43 AM