PDA

View Full Version : dumb question---blower hose


ktrubin
09-12-2012, 09:28 PM
So my blower hose has a hole in it in one spot. Can you "couple" it...or do I have to replace an entire run (could be as much as 25 feet I would think...

Thoughts?

Skidim has it for about $1 a foot, was going to order it from there. Would much rather just patch it together...maybe I'm just being lazy.

mikeg205
09-12-2012, 09:30 PM
Yeah you can patch it...some folks have used pvc pipe as the junction....and of course duct tape..:D

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
09-12-2012, 09:31 PM
I have patched it in the past while its still boating season and then replaced it over the winter.