PDA

View Full Version : Any pilots??

JohnnyB
09-01-2012, 12:21 PM
My current project is finishing the lower level of our house. Already thinking my next project is going to be an ampibious kit plane....piper or zenith kit. Anyone been down this path....

Sent from my Milestone X2 using Tapatalk 2

CantRepeat
09-01-2012, 12:43 PM
No, but in the words of James Belushi in the movie About Last Night,

I once nailed two airline stewardesses at 36,000 feet. You know what? It was fun. I had a fun time!

ProStar190Fan
09-05-2012, 01:24 PM
While I have never built a plane, I am a CFI and commercial pilot with multi-engine and instrument privilages. Would be a really cool project, post a lot of pics.

blackcreek
09-05-2012, 02:51 PM
I have been flying since 1980, airplanes make owning a boat look really inexpensive.

maxpower220
09-08-2012, 08:52 PM
What airplane ratings do you have? If you are starting from scratch, you may be very surprised at the cost of getting licenses. Oh, and just because you have a license, that doesn't mean you know what you are doing. Just ask JFK Jr. Amphib adds a whole new dimension to the fun.

Traxx822
09-09-2012, 12:08 AM
I beg to differ. I own a Cessna 150M 1975. With my gas milage and VFR needs. My boat costs way more than my Cessna. And as far as I go with flying. If it wasn't factory built ... i'm not flying it. I'm sure you have heard the saying. Theres old pilots and there is bold pilots however no old and bold pilots. Cause they are all dead. I hope you know what you are doing and have an A&P in your hand.

Dropped a recent photo of my plane. And I don't want to hear no bs about FAR's in here

Gnargnar
09-09-2012, 02:12 AM
Again...atta boy traxx

JohnnyB
09-09-2012, 09:41 AM
While I have never built a plane, I am a CFI and commercial pilot with multi-engine and instrument privilages. Would be a really cool project, post a lot of pics.