PDA

View Full Version : MasterCraft Cruise won't work in RPM Mode

jostevenso
08-31-2012, 08:00 PM
I have a 2006 X45 with MasterCraft Cruise control. Last summer it stopped working in RPM mode. It works fine in both Speed and Manaul modes. In RPM mode I can select the RPM I want to stay at just fine. However, when I engage the throttle the words "Pull" show on the display and the Cruise Control never engages. The very small "Lock" flashes as it is supposed to when traveling under the desired RPM and stops flashing at the desired RPM but the Cruise still doesn't engage. I've had the dealer look at it twice. The second time they called MasterCraft as well as the company that makes the components for the Cruise Control and neither could provide any suggestions on why it is doing what it is nor any suggestions on how to fix it. I'm definitely at a loss. Any suggestions from you experts out there would be greatly appreciated.

kalamalka
09-01-2012, 02:00 AM
I am having the exact same problem with my 06 x1 there is also another guy here having the same issues with his 06

Skyskiguy
09-01-2012, 11:41 AM
That would be me. '06 X30 is doing the EXACT SAME THING! See this thread - http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=49797 . I've only owned the boat for three months so I don't have a good history with how it should work, but for the few years that MC offered their cruise control NONE of their literature says anything about PULL. As I understand it, RPM should work exactly the same as SPEED with the exception of the fact that it monitors RPM instead.
I am tired of being told that this is "normal".