PDA

View Full Version : Boat Moving Time!

tideengineer
08-24-2012, 01:19 PM
Well Isaac is on direct path to my home in 'Bama where the MC is hanging and Choctowhatchee Bay where the Catalina is tied up....this storm is really going to screw next week up pretty badly...plus I'm an engineer for the Power Company.

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc392/tideengineer/hurricane.gif

CantRepeat
08-24-2012, 01:26 PM
Well Isaac is on direct path to my home in 'Bama where the MC is hanging and Choctowhatchee Bay where the Catalina is tied up....this storm is really going to screw next week up pretty badly...plus I'm an engineer for the Power Company.

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc392/tideengineer/hurricane.gif

That's gonna mean some overtime for some folks for sure.

I hope it doesn't screw up the start of the season! At least they are playing in TX so that game should be fine.

LouisvilleFan
08-24-2012, 01:27 PM
you are going to be busy! hope it dies down...

mzimme
08-24-2012, 01:32 PM
where the Catalina is tied up....

The f***ing catalina wine mixer!

milkmania
08-24-2012, 01:34 PM
Republican National Convention likely to face bad weather even if Isaac tracks west (http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/republican-national-convention-likely-to-face-bad-weather-even-if-isaac-tracks-west/2012/08/24/9d3f5376-edf6-11e1-afd8-097e90f99d05_story.html)

tideengineer
08-24-2012, 01:35 PM
Lots of OT and flight time in an OH-6. By Saturday should be on a break and can watch Auburn & Alabama play some foolsball. Going to batten down the hatches on the sailboat this weekend. It will be a beautiful weekend (calm before the storm).

tideengineer
08-24-2012, 01:36 PM

you d**n skippy!

I love skiing and wakeboarding...but I equally love being on the ocean too brother! A Catalina is the way to go!

mzimme
08-24-2012, 01:41 PM
you d**n skippy!

I love skiing and wakeboarding...but I equally love being on the ocean too brother! A Catalina is the way to go!