PDA

View Full Version : House distroyed by Katrina but I have my boat!

noose374
09-01-2005, 11:47 AM
My name is Tony Nuccio I'm 26 and I live in a camp on Lake Pontchartrain in Slidell, LA. The I-10 twinspan bridge is 1.5 miles east of my house. You may have seen the pictures of this bridge on TV. We evacuated sunday morning to Indanola, MS. It's about an hour northwest of Jackson. I am with my parents, two grandparents and an aunt and uncle. We managed to the essentials such as clothes, important papers and my boat. I had no choice but to pull my PS190 about 300mi with my Jeep Wrangler. Anyway, I'm not asking for a handout. I just job for a little while. It might be a month or more before the insurance comes through. The money is running short and our banks are also under water. I have been working at a small furniture store in Chalmette, LA for the past five years. I am in charge of deliveries, but I also work as a salesman. It is a small store with only six employees so we had to do it all (sales, warehouse, and delivery). I'm also in college student majoring in Sports Medicine. I'm not limited to furniture delivery, I can and will do anything to help my family out. I am in the Jackson, MS area now and will soon have a chance to go to Baton Rouge, LA. If anyone in any of these two areas can help me out with a job it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Tony Nuccio
noose374@excite.com
Also I'm trying to find my dad's boat. It was in the Slidell area about 3mi north of the lake. It is a green skiff with "SEAFOOL" really big on the side. I know it is a long shot but I'm trying.
Thanks

OhioProstar
09-01-2005, 11:52 AM
I hope someone can step up. Good Luck!!!

gene dobies
09-01-2005, 11:56 AM
My heart goes out to you.

Danimal
09-01-2005, 11:58 AM
Good Luck my friend. I hope all works out for. At the least, you still have your family intact.