PDA

View Full Version : New 1995 PS 190 Sammy Duval Series

debecker13
08-29-2005, 04:28 PM
Thought I would make my first post to the site now that I have my "new to me" MasterCraft at my house. Using the boat here in Northern Colorado, with the boat running smooth so far. I do have several questions about small items that i would like to fix on the boat, but thought I would first just send a picture and say hello.

east tx skier
08-29-2005, 04:30 PM
Welcome. Can't wait to see your boat. Don't hesitate to ask questions. If we can, we're happy to help.

jraben8
08-29-2005, 04:32 PM
Ask away. These guys love to help...

debecker13
08-29-2005, 04:36 PM
I guess the picture was too large to post, I'll have to work on that.

I have seen a lot of discussion about the faulty fuel sending units, but have yet to find a remedy to the situation. My gauge is constantly reading about 1/4 full. Never changes, until the power is off (goes to empty), or when I disconnected the wires to the sending unit (it went to empty then also). On my 1995 PS 190, what part do I need to purchase to replace the sending unit, and where can I purchase the product. Skidim does not carry the right part. Do you have to remove the fuel tank from under the fiberglass deck in the back to replace the sending unit? Any advise or direction, to another thread, or suppliers site would be appreciated.

Thanks

bradamerry
08-29-2005, 04:36 PM
Congrats and welcome... :wavey:

east tx skier
08-29-2005, 04:38 PM
I guess the picture was too large to post, I'll have to work on that.