PDA

View Full Version : Need Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wrenchrocket
07-29-2012, 05:57 PM
Mastercraft Just won't work

I have a 2011 mastercraft that my family bought last year. When we were buying the boat we wanted the more powerful engine, but the dealer strongly recommended the mcx 350 because they said it was more reliable. So we went with that engine option and got the salt water package. We currently use the boat in Nantucket ma, but we have been plagued with problems ever since we got it. It commonly will turn over but will not start up. The engine NEVER stalls. Last year we had to send the boat back to the dealer twice, the replaced the fuel pump and I think much of the wiring harness. Also the changed the magneto. The second time we sent it back though was because after they replaced a part in the engine it moved around the salt water lines. Because of this one of the engine belts cut a salt water line, salt water poured into the engine compartment, the starter motor got drenched, the engine overheated instantly to 250F or hotter, and cracked the exhaust manifolds. Despite being able to run the boat for 30-40 hours, the boat was broken most if the summer. When the summer ended mastercraft doubled our warranties and payed for the two times we had to take the boat off the island. So this year they assured us that everything had been fixed and that they went through everything. So we got the boat back and sure enough we are having all these issues trying to get the damn this started every time we go out. Sometimes it won't turn over, but most the time it will just sit there and turn over without any spark. Honestly I'm ready to drive this boat off a waterfall. While looking around I noticed that there was some rust particles in the reserve coolest tank and that also that the rocker arm compartment where we put in oil is completely dry with out oil. The engine however has plenty of oil. Any suggestions on what the heck is going on or what I should do?!?!? This