PDA

View Full Version : Can't change rider profiles on 2012 B.I.G.


EA2010
07-24-2012, 10:42 PM
Has anyone else seen this? You select QUICKLIST to change riders, but the B.I.G. screen goes white and boots up with the previous rider profile still engaged?

It just keeps going on and on and on like this ...

Advice?

AZX45OD
07-24-2012, 11:34 PM
Mine started acting up where you would highlight the rider you wanted and push select, but then it would just load some random profile-no way to load the one you want. I was wanting a software update, but my dealer ordered a new CPU (which includes the screen as well) and switched it out. Works great now.

bjames
07-25-2012, 11:56 AM
Havent seen that.... yet.. I know that if I forget to turn off cruise, then the screen just blinks if I select quicklist. I have to make sure cruise is off first.

With MC changing their touch screens to the Supra type, I wonder if that means everyone with the 2012 BIG will be left behind with no support. If MC changed their BIG as a result of bugs, lack of support, then at least they should recall all 2012 BIGs.

EA2010
07-25-2012, 04:21 PM
I found that if you go to the HOME menu and then choose CRUISE (as opposed to QUICKLIST) you can get to the rider selection screen again ...

This doesn't always work so you have to be patient.

I'll continue to monitor ...

EA2010
07-25-2012, 04:22 PM
If MC changed their BIG as a result of bugs, lack of support, then at least they should recall all 2012 BIGs.

Totally agree here ... this software is obviously not ready for primetime

ddanenberger
07-25-2012, 04:29 PM
version 48 (the newest I believe) still has issues.

ahhudgins
07-25-2012, 04:57 PM
MY 95 is so much easier. I turn around and ask the next rider how fast he wants to go, then we move the fat chicks around in the boat! :D