PDA

View Full Version : WTB RF wireless remote compatible w/ CMD5


gts-20
07-12-2012, 06:22 PM
I don't want to drill holes to add a transom remote, so Im looking for a wireless RF remote that is compatible with the Clarion CMD5.

Anyone know if/where I might be able to purchase one?

JimN
07-12-2012, 06:28 PM
I don't want to drill holes to add a transom remote, so Im looking for a wireless RF remote that is compatible with the Clarion CMD5.

Anyone know if/where I might be able to purchase one?


Specifically for marine head units? Can't think of a single one. How do you want to access it- stick-on, put it in the storage pocket or glove box?

gts-20
07-12-2012, 06:44 PM
Specifically for marine head units? Can't think of a single one. How do you want to access it- stick-on, put it in the storage pocket or glove box?

looking for something similar to the Alpine water proof RF remotes. Clarion has one compatible with the CMD6, the MF1, but it says it won't work with the CMD5.

gts-20
07-17-2012, 02:58 PM
Just wanted to say thank you to the guys @ Earmark Marine Audio for getting me hooked up with exactly what I needed. Great people to deal with.

http://store.earmarkcaraudio.com/Xcart/product.php?productid=16514&cat=284&page=1

psychobilly
07-17-2012, 04:18 PM
You just had to one up me since I just got my new stereo, didn't ya! lol can't wait to hear it! Yawl Gunna be out on Saturday?

gts-20
07-17-2012, 04:51 PM
You just had to one up me since I just got my new stereo, didn't ya! lol can't wait to hear it! Yawl Gunna be out on Saturday?

I didn't upgrade any audio yet. I don't have the $$ to hang with your fancy blue tooth radio. lol

I just orderd the wireless RF remote I was looking for.

I'm still trying to convince my better half that early Sat. will be better that late on Sun.

MC209
07-17-2012, 06:00 PM
they always have them remotes going for cheap on ebay

gts-20
07-17-2012, 06:05 PM
they always have them remotes going for cheap on ebay

I looked. The only ones I found are Clarion MF1, and they are not compatible with my CMD5.