PDA

View Full Version : Zero Off and Zero Response - Need Help

cincyskier
07-03-2012, 12:39 PM
Long story short.....

I am a promo driver with a 2012 PS197 and about a month ago the down button on my Zero Off stopped working. Ran through the gamit of checking, resetting everything etc, and the button is in fact dead. Luckily for me, I have still been able to slalom off it even though its stuck at 36 mph (I cannot cycle through the speeds). I also use my boat to pull practices for the UC Waterski Team, and for the past month we have had to hand drive it just so we can use the boat (makes you appreciate speed control and how spoiled we have all become). But as far as using the boat for its intended prupose of using it to pull tournaments, the boat is rendered useless. I have already missed 3 events because of ZO not working, and I have a couple more in the coming weeks that I am not too confident about making.

Both my dealership and MC have been aware of the problem since Day 1 and have been on top of it, but both they and myself, are having zero luck with Zero Off (no pun inteded) and getting any type of response from them. I understand that some things take some time to get resolved, but the fact that its been over a month and I am on the verge of missing a total of 5 events for the year is a little frustrating. And we still have no line of sight to a solution.

We are at a loss of what to do to get this resolved any faster. Any suggestions?

kyfooter
07-03-2012, 12:44 PM
You can use my boat. Perfect Pass still works!

lettmeknow
07-03-2012, 12:47 PM
If you have not done so yet, I would post this on ball of spray as well. I have heard, but do not have first hand experience, that ZO does not have best customer service. I would think getting this boat out to tournaments would be high priority, after all isn't that purpose of the promo program? Sorry to hear about your issues, I would be flaming PO'd by now. Good luck in getting this resolved!

ntidsl