PDA

View Full Version : 1994 mastercraft single axle trailer

frankster66
06-25-2012, 01:03 PM
Hello-:D

I have a Mastercraft trailer, the brakes don't seam to be working, I know nothing about this trailer, and need help.
Where is the master cylinder? I looked under the tong of the trailer, but it seems like a closed box section.
When I'm pulling the boat, and I applied the bakes, I keep here clunks in the back by the trailer ball, I'm assuming its the tong sliding back and forth trying to active the trailer brakes. I read their is a shock in the trailer but I don't know were.

Any help would be much appreciated.
Web site to read would be great also

Thanks
Frank:D

charrison327
06-25-2012, 01:36 PM
I'm not 100%, but it is probably a UFP. Here is a link but I do remember several threads recently about this. I am actually about to install a new one on my 96 trailer and redo all the breaks.

http://www.ufpnet.com/Actuators/tabid/54/Default.aspx

Hope this helps a little and gets you on the right track

wtrskr
06-25-2012, 02:21 PM
I have a '94 trailer and am in a similar situation. The first thing I tried to do was bleed the brake lines. It is possible that doing so could take care of your problem.

After trying to bleed my brake lines I found brake fluid dripping out of my actuator. Unfortunately I've been having troubles removing the pin that holds the actuator in place to inspect further. In my searches on this site I've found that is is common to have difficulty removing the pin so you could run into the same thing . I've been spraying it with PB blaster every so often with the hopes that it will losen up rust holding it in place.

FrankSchwab
06-25-2012, 04:01 PM