PDA

View Full Version : Knoxville, TN

jkcTN
06-15-2012, 12:42 PM
Looking for a new crew.... I never thought that the day would come that I just can't find anyone who wants to ride.... I have an 07 Mastercraft X-15 and currently keep it docked at Choto Marina in Knoxville, TN for now (I am thinking of going back to trailering so I can hit some better spots on the water for wakeboarding) and I am looking for some guys or girls that would like to ride on the week nights. I am not a good wakeboarder by any means, but I absolutely love the sport and would like to hook up with some people that love to ride and have a desire to progress in the sport.

I am married and my wife will tag along at times and will occasionally jump on a board... Unfortunately I don't have money growing on trees in my back yard so the only thing I ask is for some help with gas money if you are riding.

Also, if anyone has a boat of their own I am down to alternate and I will bring cash for when we use yours... My goal here is to meet some new people who love the sport as much as I do and get some more riding time!

oxberger
06-15-2012, 01:52 PM
Wish you were closer. I just want to get out on the water (never learned to wakeboar/wakesurf) and am willing to chip in for fuel. If you ever want to get your boat dirty, come on over to Percy Priest and I'll meet you.

jkcTN
06-15-2012, 04:25 PM
My wife is from Franklin, TN and her family still lives there so if I ever decide to tow the boat up for a weekend I will give you a shout!

MCpstar
06-15-2012, 07:04 PM
I'm in Knoxville and would be interested in riding during the week. Unless my brother's around I usually can't find anyone to ride with. The large majority of my friends are just interested in hanging out at the sandbar.

I trailer my X2 to Loudon, but I'm closer to Knoxville (Duncan or Williow Point Marina). Shoot me a PM sometime.

jkcTN
06-18-2012, 11:15 AM