PDA

View Full Version : ballast switches


sheckski
06-15-2012, 12:07 PM
I picked up a pair of switches from wakemakers and note there are 6 leads but ultimately only two go in and 2 should come out. Anyone know why 6 leads and - if so - how to wire? On a related note i have eliminated my hydrolic hatch ( 2000 205v ) and am thinking that wiring harness ( which ends in two leads ) can probably be used as well. Has this been tried?

JRW160
06-15-2012, 12:35 PM
I'm pretty sure mine are hooked up like this.

JRW160
06-15-2012, 12:38 PM
Maybe it will work this time

sheckski
06-15-2012, 12:39 PM
meaning how? Do you know what the wiring plan is?
Thanks

swatguy
06-15-2012, 12:43 PM
Do you have the aerators or the reversables? They each have a different configuration. I know aerators were the standard back then just not sire of you upgraded

JRW160
06-15-2012, 12:47 PM
That diagram I posted is for reversible pumps. I assumed you had reversible when you said 2 going in and 2 going out.

Aerator pumps would just be one pump connected to A and D and the other connected to F and C with Vs and ground in the same place.

sheckski
06-15-2012, 01:12 PM
I am using jabsco reversible puppies. Thanks for that diagram. If i understand correctly I am jumping C and D , A and F .

Thanks again

sheckski
06-15-2012, 01:45 PM
wiring diagram from wakemakers. I guess it is actually a 7 terminal switch. in any case, for the next guy.....

JRW160
06-15-2012, 02:12 PM
7 terminal is functionally the same as 6, it just has a light

sheckski
06-15-2012, 02:28 PM
my plan is to pre jump 5+7 , 1+6, 3+4 and then just wire the remaining once in the boat.