PDA

View Full Version : Install ballast gauges?


Moore
06-07-2012, 05:56 PM
One thing I find odd on my 2007 X-45 is that I cannot see the level in my ballast tanks. Ive seen from pictures that some have a gauge for the tank level. I looked at the KGB and saw loose wiring just lying on top of it, can I hook up these level gauges now? I guess I need to change the panel with the ballast switches,? And if, where can this be bought?
Thanks..

bouchro
06-08-2012, 12:40 PM
There is gauges on X2 2007 but the reading is wrong. So having it or not is the same thing for this boat. I do not if it worth someting on other models and years?! I ask!

Moore
06-09-2012, 03:54 AM
There is gauges on X2 2007 but the reading is wrong. So having it or not is the same thing for this boat. I do not if it worth someting on other models and years?! I ask!

I hear a lot of people saying you cannot trust the gauges :(