PDA

View Full Version : New boat/New to site

sand2snow22
08-22-2005, 02:27 AM
05 X-2. Just put the 93rd hour on. Today, around hour 90 the ballast pumps quit working....Gotta love a Mastercraft, tho. Great waterski, wakeboard, surf boat.

redmike
08-22-2005, 02:43 AM
nice pic! very nice lookin ride! welcome aboard!

sand2snow22
08-22-2005, 03:10 AM
Thanks......I like your signature.......Original....

It's amazing how many people say "Nice boat" to you. I would say 50% of the people on the highway look pretty hard it's almost a hazard. They look really puzzled about what it is......It's new to us. Having a "Nice Boat". Do you guys get that a lot?

sizzler
08-22-2005, 03:37 AM
all the time......turning up at the ramp and watching the expressions on peoples faces tells me so............

welcome aboard

Davo
08-22-2005, 09:41 AM
That navy blue looks good. You're stoked.

Maybe, your ballast pumps just need primed? I'm no expert, but have heard that it can happen. It's probably a minor fix regardless.

Scot
08-22-2005, 10:06 AM
It's amazing how many people say "Nice boat" to you. I would say 50% of the people on the highway look pretty hard it's almost a hazard. They look really puzzled about what it is......It's new to us. Having a "Nice Boat". Do you guys get that a lot?

It comes with the territory, get used to it! And enjoy it.... :cool: :wavey:
(its hard to be humble when you're perfect in everyway!)

east tx skier
08-22-2005, 10:26 AM
Beautiful boat, S2S22. Welcome to the site.

parks_jr_55
08-22-2005, 10:51 AM
Can you post a picture of your wakes.

One at 21 with ballast and all and then one at 32 if you dont mind.

I really like the X2's and think it would make a great boat for our next one.

sand2snow22
08-22-2005, 12:36 PM
I'll try to get some pics next time we're out. The X-2 is changing in 2006 to a pickle fork, and the current X-2 will be the X-1 starting at $40k.

JDRCREW8
08-22-2005, 01:11 PM