PDA

View Full Version : 1985 Mastercraft Stars n Stripe

mbrooks12
05-15-2012, 07:38 PM
I have a 1985 Mastercraft Stars n Stripe with only 409 hours on 351 pleasurecraft. I am the 3rd owner. It has been garage kept/dry storaged its whole life. I have owned it 4 years. Everything on the boat works. All you have to do is take it to a lake/river, get in it, and go.
Here is a list of things I have done to the boat.
1. Refurbished the trailer.
2. Got the engine in perfect aligment. When I bought the boat it would turn 34 rpms, today it turns 40 rpms. (polishing the bottom of boat helped this to, 3m rubbing compound, followed by 3m finesse-it)
3. New carburator and fuel pump, everything else on engine is in good or better shape.
4. Added a depth finder.
5. Installed new radio and speakers.
6. New interior, which brought the from 1985 to 2012.

Im asking $13,000.

ski_king
05-15-2012, 07:43 PM
Sounds nice! Lets see some photos.

Out the door price in 1985 is about what you are asking.

Lumbergh
05-15-2012, 08:33 PM
http://i470.photobucket.com/albums/rr66/Lumbergh556/This_thread_is_worthless_without_pictures.jpg

Jerseydave
05-15-2012, 08:36 PM
40 rpms? I think you mean 4000 rpms which is still a bit low for WOT. Should be 4400-4600 IIRC.
Sounds like a nice boat. Pics are a must.

east tx skier
05-15-2012, 08:40 PM
40 rpms? I think you mean 4000 rpms which is still a bit low for WOT. Should be 4400-4600 IIRC.
Sounds like a nice boat. Pics are a must.

Agreed. 4,400 is what that PCM 351 ought to turn. Do you have records for you and previous owners? What color is it.

Sounds like a cherry boat. I have often thought that if I was ever enough of a lunatic to own two boats, my second would be an 83 (late) to 85 S&S.

mbrooks12
05-15-2012, 09:05 PM
here are pictures.

mbrooks12
05-15-2012, 09:07 PM
engine

Heelgrad
05-15-2012, 09:08 PM
That boat looks outstanding!!! Had I not just dropped some coin on my new one, I'd be all over that.

AZDave
05-15-2012, 10:24 PM