PDA

View Full Version : help.. Team Talk is chopped


Scot
08-15-2005, 10:48 PM
Can someone give me advice how to get TT display fully? About 1 inch on the right hand side of the screen is chopped. Also the avatars are all stationary... not moving. Works fine on my work laptop but not at home...

Cloaked
08-15-2005, 10:56 PM
Can someone give me advice how to get TT display fully? About 1 inch on the right hand side of the screen is chopped. Also the avatars are all stationary... not moving. Works fine on my work laptop but not at home...Reboot?? :idunno:

MarkP
08-15-2005, 10:59 PM
I assume you tried a re-start of the computer??

RackAtak
08-15-2005, 11:00 PM
try changing your screen resolution. Right click on your desktop, click properties and then settings

Farmer Ted
08-15-2005, 11:03 PM
1st get more beer

Scot
08-15-2005, 11:05 PM
done them all.... it has to be a setting somewhere... I just can't find it. The chop is not an inch, more like one letter at the end of the right hand side.... I can live with that. But the avatars not moving? that has really got me stumped...

bcampbe7
08-15-2005, 11:12 PM
done them all.... it has to be a setting somewhere... I just can't find it. The chop is not an inch, more like one letter at the end of the right hand side.... I can live with that. But the avatars not moving? that has really got me stumped...


Which browser are you using? IE, Mozilla, Opera, etc?

RickDV
08-15-2005, 11:13 PM
Try using a different browser. If you are using IE try Firefox instead.

Scot
08-15-2005, 11:22 PM
IE.... both home and work.... no problems at work... maybe I should let it go and return to watching the astros/ cubs.... ahh smiles aren't working either.... popcorn and beer!

milkmania
08-15-2005, 11:23 PM
if you are using Mozilla...
try holding the control key, while pressing the + and - key on the keyboard.

you have all your colors? 16 bit or 32 bit
just wondering if your computer is seeing the proper video card

I see you were typing at the same time I was:cool:

Scot
08-15-2005, 11:26 PM
:popcorn: figured it out.... Zone Alarm was messing things up.....

milkmania
08-15-2005, 11:28 PM
:popcorn: figured it out.... Zone Alarm was messing things up.....

good deal

if you haven't tried Mozilla Firefox, it's got some really cool and useful features...
I use it exclusively!

PendO
08-15-2005, 11:56 PM
Doncha love AV and firewall software ... for the price of an OS they should just build it all in, c'mon Bill G., do the right thing!

milkmania
08-16-2005, 12:37 AM
I'm still convinced the AV companies are paying virus creators under the table:rant:

east tx skier
10-21-2005, 12:39 AM
if you are using Mozilla...
try holding the control key, while pressing the + and - key on the keyboard.

Cool, I learned something.

erkoehler
10-21-2005, 01:02 AM
I use internet explorer almost all of the time, and don't seem to have any issues with it.

This could be a poll though, What browser do you like the most?