PDA

View Full Version : Adaptive Volume Level not working


Captain Fronk
04-08-2012, 08:02 AM
Hello
I get a new Clarion Unit installed due to warranty replacement.
Since the new Unit is installed the adaptive Volume leveling (more noise, more Volume on the Stereo) is not working anymore.
It is a CMV1 Clarion Unit in a 2010 X45.
I did not find any Option to turn this function on or off at the Unit

Any ideas?

Bye Captain Fronk

Do It
04-08-2012, 11:39 PM
If you're talking about the throttle dependent volume control, it is adjusted/enabled via the B.I.G. screen under settings. I disabled the function on mine

Captain Fronk
04-09-2012, 02:41 AM
Thanks, I will have a look!

Captain Fronk
04-09-2012, 07:07 AM
yes- BIG, Setting, Auto Volume!
pretty obvious … when you know where to look :-)
Now I can tell my Dealer ...
Thanks again!

Do It
04-09-2012, 10:31 PM
Anytime! Truth be told, I had to call my dealer to get the answer when I wanted to adjust it. I originally thought it was in the head unit as well..