PDA

View Full Version : Bridged syn 4


osbornda
03-24-2012, 03:12 AM
I'm installing a new syn4 for a pair of REV10s. I have bridged the speaker wires properly but am not sure on running the RCA's. Which inputs do I connect the RCAs to to properly power the speakers.

Thanks
Darrell

AZX9
03-24-2012, 03:34 AM
I don't think rca's change. They go in the usual left and right or colored plug ins. It's the wiring that coming out of the amps that changes/crosses. Negative out of one side positive out of the other.

osbornda
03-24-2012, 03:37 AM
I'm only running one set of RCAs......do I need to split?

EarmarkMarine
03-24-2012, 11:47 AM
No need to split the RCAs as you can run all channels with one pair of RCAs.

osbornda
03-24-2012, 01:11 PM
Got it....but which RCA inputs do I connect the RCAs to....front or rear?

EarmarkMarine
03-24-2012, 03:00 PM
The nomanclature silkscreened on the end of the amplifier shows to use the front RCA inputs when bridging. But, you really need to read the instruction manual that ships with the amplifier or download it off the Wetsounds site. There are several other configuration switches and related issues explained in the manual that you definitely will need to know about.