PDA

View Full Version : Battery iso for dual bat. How big


Cguse13
03-21-2012, 10:57 AM
I run two battery on perko switch wanting to switch over to the lazy mans way but how do I know how many amps I need to purchase. 100, 200, 500 amp switch. Can someone shed light on this.

What I have:

2 blue tops 34s
3 crappy amps.
Ballast puppy
And stock accessory's

96 prostar 205

bturner2
03-21-2012, 11:43 AM
I used the "add a battery" kit from Blue Seas and left it at that. Works great on my 07 X2 with two blue tops and 2 JL Audio amps.

Lumbergh
03-21-2012, 01:03 PM
I bought a Battery Doctor 150A from Amazon, it was about $70. Simple wiring, seems to work good so far.

Probably overkill, but "buy once, cry once".

agarabaghi
03-21-2012, 01:18 PM
battery doctor seems to work great for me.

what is the amp rating on your amps? that will give you an idea