PDA

View Full Version : accessory switch


ddonovan
08-11-2005, 10:47 PM
I need a little help with the accessory switch on the 05 X-30.. I'm trying to wire it to a blower in my AMP compartment to keep the AMP cool.

When I look at the acc switches they all appear to have connectors on them, going somwhere in wireharness land. Does M/C pre-wire leads to these switched and hide them somewhere ? or do I need to cut the wires currently connected and connect my wire ?


any advice on these switches :uglyhamme would be appreciated.

D

ddonovan
08-11-2005, 11:26 PM
I found the tails all zipped up with the rest of the wire harness.

Now if anyone has advice on direction of air flow into or out of the AMP compartment I'll listen. Wondering if blowing the hot air out of the are is better than blowing cool air in.

BTW, took a bildge blower and connected it right to the flex air tube. $29 to keep the amps cool.

phecksel
08-12-2005, 12:14 PM
I found the tails all zipped up with the rest of the wire harness.

Now if anyone has advice on direction of air flow into or out of the AMP compartment I'll listen. Wondering if blowing the hot air out of the are is better than blowing cool air in.

BTW, took a bildge blower and connected it right to the flex air tube. $29 to keep the amps cool.
Always easier to blow hot air out