PDA

View Full Version : New Ski

ProStar190Fan
02-19-2012, 11:57 PM
Well I think itís time I got myself a new ski for the upcoming season. I'll be turning 20 just before the season starts and I figure this will be more of a permanent ski as I see myself keeping it for longer than any other I have owned (probably because itís going to fit me for a much longer time). I have owned Connelly skis and HO's before but I will admit I am a total novice to this.

I have started investigating prices and reviews on Overtons. I would consider my ability to be towards the professional end of recreational. Pointers, tips, help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

mikeg205
02-20-2012, 12:02 AM
Will you be free riding or making time for turning buoys? Envious of your ability... :D

mikeg205
02-20-2012, 12:04 AM
Presque Isle, WI makes you a packer fan eh! how can you say Chicago in your location... :)

ProStar190Fan
02-20-2012, 12:12 AM
Will you be free riding or making time for turning buoys? Envious of your ability... :D

Mostly if not all free riding, my ability just sounds cooler when you say it that way.

Presque Isle, WI makes you a packer fan eh! how can you say Chicago in your location... :)

I need to change the Chicago location to say Grand Forks ND. Been up here for two years now for college, trust me its cold.

mikeg205
02-20-2012, 12:28 AM
If I had the ability I would make the leap to a ho syndicate...if you're going to turn buoys...I am a big Ho Fan...pricey but great ski...check www.waterskis.com or www.ski-it-again.com...

for my the level and goals my end ski will be http://hosports.com/WATER-SKIS/Men-s/Coefficient-X