PDA

View Full Version : 1993 Prostar 205 Guages


joyner1020
02-18-2012, 07:06 PM
I am looking to replace all my guages , as some of the lenses are faded and cracking ...Everything still works , they just look horrible ...Has anyone replaced all thier guages and if so which ones did u use ...

I am looking at the Teleflex brand guages . Overtons has them at 175 bucks for all 6 , just wondering which ones anyone else has used and if they are plug and play or do u have to rewire some stuff ....Any help would be appreciated ...

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
02-19-2012, 10:08 AM
I am looking to replace all my guages , as some of the lenses are faded and cracking ...Everything still works , they just look horrible ...Has anyone replaced all thier guages and if so which ones did u use ...

I am looking at the Teleflex brand guages . Overtons has them at 175 bucks for all 6 , just wondering which ones anyone else has used and if they are plug and play or do u have to rewire some stuff ....Any help would be appreciated ...
I replaced all my gauges and went with gps speedometers, I went with livorsi, more pricey than overtons but I got to customize them to my liking.

dade61782
02-19-2012, 07:25 PM
I replaced all of mine except the airguide speedos I got mine here relatively cheap and they were plug and play. http://www.oempartsllc.com/boatgaugesinstruments.aspx i went with these http://www.oempartsllc.com/fariacustommonterrey.aspx

Starshack
02-21-2012, 02:47 PM
Replaced my gauges with Teleflex - pretty much plug and play but I think i remember having to change terminal fitting from spade to ring. Other than that it was very easy.

joyner1020
02-21-2012, 08:45 PM
Replaced my gauges with Teleflex - pretty much plug and play but I think i remember having to change terminal fitting from spade to ring. Other than that it was very easy.

Thanks starshack , thats the feedback I was looking for ..Im ordering them tommorrow