PDA

View Full Version : 2008 x2 attitude plate

Millertime
10-02-2011, 03:14 PM
Hello All
I love this site it's been extremely helpful in my search for my new to me boat.
I am new to the teamtalk. I am going to look at a 2008 x2 this weekend in Phoenix. this will be my first MC, we used to have 2007 Searay. The seller had sent me some pictures of the boat and it looks like it is in great shape, about 110 hrs on it. The only pictures that troubled me were the attitude plate, prop and rudder, they aren't damaged but they appear dirty, almost look corroded or water stained. Would this be normal for lakes in that area? Or is it lack of maintenance? Unfortunately I can't post the photos I got. I have seen pictures of other attitude plates and they look almost brand new.
I love this site its been e
Thanks

CantRepeat
10-02-2011, 03:31 PM
Welcome to TT,

You could upload the photos to an image hosting site and link there here for others to see.

tr6coug
10-02-2011, 03:31 PM
Its normal for the rudder and prop to become a kind of dull brown color, not shiny brass looking. I think the wake plate is stainless steel so it should still look like a metal plate.

Millertime
10-02-2011, 04:20 PM
photo of attitude plate

Millertime
10-02-2011, 04:26 PM
photo of attitude plate

Millertime
10-02-2011, 04:29 PM
two more photos

g-mantrix
10-02-2011, 04:34 PM
definately not normal discoloring from fresh water use, must be some other reason they look the way they do. Appears to be corrosive, pics of the rest of boat could tell a story also.

ttu
10-02-2011, 04:35 PM
have to agree with the last post. maybe salt or brackish water.

kgrove
10-02-2011, 05:15 PM