PDA

View Full Version : accessory switch load?


tommcat
09-29-2011, 12:47 PM
does anybody know how much amperage the accessory switches on a 97 prostar are capable of carrying? i have two LED off road spot lamps to install on my tower, they dont draw much power at all 2.4 amps each, but i didnt know if the switches themselves were capable of running them or if i needed to used relays. i cant find a rating on the switch

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
09-29-2011, 02:31 PM
According to owners manual those switches were for a heater, so your 4.8 amp load would not be a problem. The switch is rated at 10 amp fused.

tommcat
09-29-2011, 02:48 PM
Thank you sir!

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
09-29-2011, 02:52 PM
Your a ford tech right? I got an a/c question.

tommcat
09-29-2011, 03:00 PM
Your a ford tech right? I got an a/c question.

sure am, go for it

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
09-29-2011, 03:02 PM
Will send pm

tommcat
09-29-2011, 03:20 PM
no problem.
you can email me also if you want. tommcat327@hotmail.com