PDA

View Full Version : The I Love Wisconsin Thread!!!

shepherd
08-04-2005, 08:57 AM
Rather than continue the threadjack of the Dr. Michaels thread, you can let it out here.
Why are there so many skiers in Wisconsin, and show ski teams? Doesn't it get kind of cold up there??? :D

Anyway, I've been to the Oshkosh Fly-in a few times (flew in on small plane, the only way to go!) and it's the best air show in the world.

Also been to Sturgeon Bay in October once.... BEAUTIFUL! I was a naval architecture student at Michigan then and we were visiting the local Sturgeon Bay shipyards.

With the exception of maybe northern Michigan, Wisconsin is the most beautiful place I've visited north of the Florida state line IMO... Next time I'm up that way, can I get a pull?

And... wasn't BEER invented in Milwaukee ??? ;)

BriEOD
08-04-2005, 09:01 AM
Wisconsin, ain't that where they make cheese? :uglyhamme

Workin' 4 Toys
08-04-2005, 09:01 AM
Milwaukee's best.
Not sure about the weather being the greatest, we don't get up there much in the summer, although I should visit, we go in the winter for the best snowmobiling in the country, IMO. So I guess when we are on the frozen lakes riding, I guess we are technically out on the water.
Haven't been to a show there in about 15 years. And I think it was a lumberjack/water/air show if I recall.

Workin' 4 Toys
08-04-2005, 09:02 AM
Wisconsin, ain't that where they make cheese? :uglyhamme
Best cheese curds in the world!!!

BriEOD
08-04-2005, 09:04 AM
I've never been their so I shouldn't joke. I'm sure it's like every other US State, beautiful.

whitedog
08-04-2005, 09:07 AM
Best Cheese and Micro Brews you can buy on this side of the Atlantic.:)

As for the weather if you don't like it :( just wait a day it will change.

shepherd
08-04-2005, 09:13 AM