PDA

View Full Version : Smart phone suggestions

shepherd
09-05-2011, 03:11 PM
We're looking to upgrade from our "dumb phones". My wife liked the Samsung Infuse 4G. I'm thinking about getting the Motorola Atrix, mainly because it seems to be more "pocket sized."

Any positive or negative comments about these phones? The main features we want are: (1) web browsing of course; (2) listening to music - will we be able to load our iTunes songs onto these?; and (3) gps navigation.

Our service provider is AT&T.

tommcat
09-05-2011, 04:16 PM
i just finally switched from a dumb phone to a droid. i had been waiting for a ruggedized phone since i've killed 2 by dropping them in the river and i'm a mechanic that just does horrible things to phones. i got the casio commando and so far couldnt be happier. it's waterproof, shockproof and is perfect for the harsh environment in the boat.
plus with the smart phone i have a few apps which come in real handy. i have a gps based speedometer which is better than the boats speedo's. google maps superimposes your location onto satellite imagery which is nice navigating the river, and i put all of my music on the phone and hooked that up to the aux input of the boat stereo(like an ipod) and dont have to deal with CD's ever again. plus with bluetooth i can take a phonecall right over the boats stereo.
only thing i dont know about is if your provider carries these phones

Double D
09-05-2011, 04:17 PM
iPhone4. :) No question about Music. Your iTunes wont play on the other ones. Love mine!!

Jeff d
09-05-2011, 04:26 PM