PDA

View Full Version : 2001 X-Star Tachometer


rocker1
08-08-2011, 08:08 PM
So it looks like I need to pull the dash to change out the tach. When I do what goes on with the hour meter? What's the best way to handle that? Thanks, Rocker1

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
08-08-2011, 08:29 PM
The hour meter will be also new and be at 0 hrs. you would need to apply external power to the hour meter itself to run it up to the current hours.

DeVrieski
08-09-2011, 02:18 AM
This just happened to me. Here is a thread that will give you a few more ideas on how to run the hours up on your tach. I am going to wait till winter to do mine since I don't want to be out of a tach. Make sure you record the exact number of ours on your old one before pulling it out.

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=42903