PDA

View Full Version : 1988 TtiStar 190

Gordy1234
07-22-2011, 01:27 AM
Hello everyone! I just recently bought my first boat 1988 tri star. I was looking for a little help with a few question, since I am new to the mastercraft seen.

1. My step sister hit a rock with the 3 blade prop, and she will be buying me a new one. I have been doing some reading and think i want an ambush 4 blade 13X13 LH 1". Is this the correct prop pitch and diameter I do know that if my boat has a powerslot the dia and pitch will change; what i dont know is how to tell if it has a power slot.

2. Where can i find parts for this boat I need the support arm for the driver side windsheild the plastic part that mounts to the console is broken.

3. I have a strange water leak. If i leave the boat sitting in the water over night I will have about 2"-3" inches of water that need to be pumped out with the bilge. I dont get any water when the boat is driving only sitting parked It taken more than 10 hr to fill like this any suggestions on what need to be fixed?

Thank you for all your help sorry if this is posted in the wrong spot.

hardycm
07-22-2011, 08:01 AM
Regarding your water leak, check your shaft packing -- it should leak a little when running. Some leak while sitting as well. You could tighten it up a bit, but you don't want it too tight -- you'll burn it up. Do you have an automatic bilge pump? That would be my suggestion.

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
07-22-2011, 08:16 AM
Hello everyone! I just recently bought my first boat 1988 tri star. I was looking for a little help with a few question, since I am new to the mastercraft seen.

1. My step sister hit a rock with the 3 blade prop, and she will be buying me a new one. I have been doing some reading and think i want an ambush 4 blade 13X13 LH 1". Is this the correct prop pitch and diameter I do know that if my boat has a powerslot the dia and pitch will change; what i dont know is how to tell if it has a power slot.