View Full Version : Stereo questions

07-20-2011, 05:10 PM
Does anyone know if the wired remotes from a clarion xmd3 will work for a new clarion cmd6??

07-20-2011, 05:27 PM
They will not.

07-20-2011, 06:07 PM
I think there is an adapter that you can put in line between the two. Hopefully someone that knows more will see your thread.

07-20-2011, 06:50 PM
Yes, Clarion does or did make adapters for using the old remotes with the newer CMD6 HU but they are getting scarce as they where out of production. However, these adapters may only solve most of the control functions but may not allow for display functions.
So if you have to change out remotes, 'Y's and extension cables then in addition to the Clarion you might also consider going with the Alpine 118M and its display remotes as they are RF and do not need cables other than a standard power and ground.

Earmark Marine