PDA

View Full Version : Lake Roosevelt,WA?????

jeffbare
06-29-2011, 06:15 PM
Have any of the Northwest guys spent any time on Lk. Roosevelt? We are going to be there on 4/7 - 4/12 with two other couples on a houseboat. We are renting out of Kettle Falls. We will be taking our friends Air Nautique.

Thanks, Jeff

saberworks
06-29-2011, 06:34 PM
I talked to 3 houseboat rental places during the seattle boat show and it looked like fun. However we had already booked our crescent bar vacation for this year. We may try it next year, please post your experience when you get back!

brucemac
06-29-2011, 06:46 PM
i've never been that far up north, but i've been houseboating there for over 14 years. we've departed out of two-rivers, seven bays and keller ferry. the lake is amazing. barring accidents, inclement weather and/or mechanical issues you will not be disappointed. dont know if it's your first time or not, but the best advice i can give you is to remember that once you're on the houseboat, your'e on vacation. don't feel like you have to be out on the water cruising it the whole time. find a good beach, setup shop and enjoy.

if you could pm me when you get back and let me know what the water level is like, i'd greatly appreciate it. they had a record low back in May preparing for the record snow pack and run-off, but I know it's been climbing steadily. the DNR/Utilities are under contract to have a "full pool" right around the 4th of July weekend so I'm anxious to get someone's feedback who is going soon. we'll be there the 21st - 25th.

feel free to pm me if you have any questions, but keep in mind we've never shoved off out of kettle falls and we've never gone much further than the spokane confluence.

mramerman@gmail.com
06-29-2011, 06:53 PM
Better yet! Post photos of your adventures. Lk. Roosevelt / house-boat trip is on my short list.

jeffbare
06-29-2011, 06:56 PM