PDA

View Full Version : Depth Gauge


dfan
06-05-2011, 08:37 PM
Depth Gauge on '07 X-1 is not working, it says "Wait", any ideas on what the issue is and how to fix? All other gauges work. Any info is appreciated...thx.

willyt
07-14-2011, 05:01 PM
Hey Guys,
I dont know if this question ever got answered, but I have a similiar problem in my 05 X2. it reads .5 ALL the time (even in deep spots at norris, with very, very clear water). I do get intermitent readings in the hundreds of feet.. very strange

whats even stranger is i have a blue wire in the driver's side pannel (the throttle pannel) that's coming from the dash and says 'DEPTH GAUGE' which isnt connected to anything. for the life of me, i cannot find what this is supposed to connect to. I've tried locating the thru-hull transducer with no luck. Can anyone point me to where it's located?

G-Star
07-14-2011, 05:13 PM
It's probably a combo depth/speed unit. Mine is. Looks like this from the top:

http://www.mastercraft.com/teamtalk/attachment.php?attachmentid=18430&stc=1&d=1171146366

Good luck with the fix. Sorry I've got no ideas/suggestions.