PDA

View Full Version : CWB Pure board

JEREMY79
07-22-2005, 10:33 PM
Anybody rode one of these. I just picked one up today. Topped with CWB Torq bindings. Pretty nice looking setup.

Mag_Red
07-22-2005, 11:00 PM
I have one :wavey:

JEREMY79
07-22-2005, 11:01 PM
Do you like it. Which model is it.

Mag_Red
07-22-2005, 11:07 PM
Do you like it. Which model is it. It's the 135 It could just be my lack of skill but I rode a 141 Hyperlite, not sure which model, but the Hyperlite felt more controlable for me. It might have just been the difference in length though. I'm not very good at the wake boarding..........much better on the surfing thing. :twocents:

Mag_Red
07-22-2005, 11:08 PM
Jeremy, I might be heading to Lee's Ford tomorrow.......interested in meeting up???

JEREMY79
07-22-2005, 11:12 PM
Wish I could man. We have to go to a relatives wedding tomorrow. Plan on riding about 6 in the morning here at Barren. Let me know next time hopefully I will be able to.

I like hyperlites but dam they are high. I thought this board was pretty cool hope this link works.

http://www.overtons.com/modperl/overtons/detail/pdetail2.cgi?r=detail_view&item_num=11214

Tennesseeski
07-23-2005, 03:45 AM
I just bought one last month and I love it!! I like it better than my buddies liquid force board. :D

SkySkiSpokane
07-23-2005, 12:55 PM
I own one too!! Nice tracking with four molded fins and the removables also. The rough front and back also help I believe. I think that you lose a little pop that way but the increases tracking is worth it for me. Have fun!! A guy here had his airbrushed and it looks SWEEEEET!!

JEREMY79
07-23-2005, 06:48 PM
Well I rode it today. Water was VERY rought but I couldnt stand not riding a new board. It did very well in the rough water.

I had a buddy of mine airbrush another board pics of it are in my gallery check them out.

erkoehler
07-23-2005, 07:15 PM
DO all the boards have the removable fins? I want a new board, what do you suggest?