PDA

View Full Version : 2008 X-2 depth finder


Muut
05-26-2011, 11:47 AM
Anyone have any ideas on resetting a depth finder? Currently the depth finder works sporadically and I don't know if I need to clean something or if I can hit a reset somewhere? Any suggestions are welcome!

Duane D
05-26-2011, 01:40 PM
I have a 2006 X2 that I just bought last fall. Mine did not have the depth finder at first, but I had my dealer install the factory parts as part of my purchase. They put it in and it worked fine for a while, but then started blinking sporadically and not reading at all. Took it back to them and the transducer was bad, which they replaced again no problem. I would have that checked if you are experiencing the same thing I was.

parksbt
06-20-2011, 10:40 AM
My '04 X30 does not have a depth finder as part of the original package. What was involved in getting that added and how much, etc.?