PDA

View Full Version : '79 Rear Seat help

FLATLINE
05-23-2011, 11:50 PM
Hello all! Newbie here. Im looking for a set of plans to make a rear seat for my '79 MasterCraft. Maybe even a pic so I get an idea what it looked like in a LTD. Thanks in advance.
Micheal

oxberger
05-24-2011, 04:20 PM
Flatline... welcome!!! I don't have any plans and there are tons of guys on here who have created their own rear seat or sun deck for the older models. I did find a pic for you...
http://www.mastercraft.com/market/showproduct.php?product=3818&cat=7
I hope that helps. Where in the Southeast are you?

TxsRiverRat
05-24-2011, 04:30 PM
I really like that split rear bench seat design...

thinking....

thatsmrmastercraft
05-24-2011, 04:38 PM
Welcome to Team Talk. Would like to see some pics of that '79

Here is a link to americanskierJim's restoration of his '80 LTD. It's a huge thread, but he rebuilt the rear seat in there somewhere.

http://mastercraft.com/teamtalk/showthread.php?t=33649

chawk610
05-24-2011, 05:37 PM
Here is original and the sundeck / storage I did on my '83. I kept the rear bench for future selling. Hope it helps.

Slinkyredfoot
05-24-2011, 08:59 PM
The original back seat for my 79 was a split type configuration, a console in the center with a compartment with a lid, that could accommodate only a ski rope, pretty worthless, it rotted because it never dried out with the lid, and two beverage holders. Sorry I do not have a plan but I might have a pic. I believe it was MasterCraft's attempt at the time to make a ski boat into a more comfortable family boat. The idea was good but these older boats do not have a heck of a bunch of room.

I really never liked the back seat in our boat, we improvise and 5 or 6 people can be comfortable at idle speed at night. Im my opinion, don't waste you hard earned cashon a back seat, spend it on gas.

ahhudgins
05-24-2011, 09:49 PM