PDA

View Full Version : Boat Insurance

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
02-28-2011, 05:57 PM
I have '89 TS 190. Any thoughts on what kind of coverage and which company is best. Thanks for the input.

saberworks
02-28-2011, 06:09 PM
I had an 89 Prostar 190 and insured it through american family for less than 300 a year (including comprehensive and collision). They were good at taking my money but never made a claim so can't talk to that.

duckguy
02-28-2011, 06:25 PM
I love my State Farm, I would just stay away from progressive and Geico

east tx skier
02-28-2011, 06:28 PM
I use Voyager Marine. Recommended at being friendly about taking my money, but not too much of it, on an agreed value policy.

Mgboyd25
02-28-2011, 06:30 PM
I am not an inurance expert but does everyone have uninsured boaters coverage?- to protect from all the:confused: others out there who are not insured

j.mccreight@hotmail.com
02-28-2011, 06:37 PM
I have progressive right now but ends at the end of the month

Mgboyd25
02-28-2011, 06:39 PM
I use Motorists because I got a good deal for having my truck insurance with them as well
Came in a lot lower than progressive but I believe that was the main reason

Cmpdman
02-28-2011, 06:45 PM
Allstate- Because with the home, cars, toys, etc. combined, it was a fairly good price. However, I have never made a claim on the boat. But, we did just make a claim on my teenage sons car...

It would be interesting to hear from some people that have made claims & how it went.

Double D
02-28-2011, 06:49 PM
I love my State Farm, I would just stay away from progressive and Geico

My boat is covered by Progressive. They covered my gelcoat damage from the storm with no questions asked and my equipment is included. I pay $174 a year.

2RLAKE
02-28-2011, 07:31 PM
ski safe is who i use ... i have full replacement value as well

also good to make sure you have an umbrella insurance policy ... as things are today, it makes sense to have an umbrella policy as you just never know ...