PDA

View Full Version : 1997 Prostar 205 i'm looking at tomorrow

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:01 PM
Hi teamtalkers.

I'm new to boat buying as this will be my first. I'm looking at this boat tomorrow, please give me your input as to condition, whats it worth, etc...

thanks

Paul
in Minnetonka, Minnesota

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:03 PM
more pics.

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:05 PM
almost done.

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:07 PM
last one. thanks. Paul

thatsmrmastercraft
02-16-2011, 05:12 PM
Take a look how bent the guide posts are. Look under the trailer and see if there is some welding to do, and check the front rub rail and gelcoat for any possible impact issues.

Cloaked
02-16-2011, 05:22 PM
Prop looks dinged and the gel looks oxidized and it appears to have been a rental (?) with #10???. Not a show stopper if the price is right.

captain planet
02-16-2011, 05:26 PM
Take a look how bent the guide posts are. Look under the trailer and see if there is some welding to do, and check the front rub rail and gelcoat for any possible impact issues.

They probably aren't bent the bolts are probably loose. If I don't keep on the bolts on my trailer, they get loose and do the same thing, it drives me crazy.

Boat looks nice. How many hours and what is the asking price?

Check the frame of the trailer behind the port side wheel and see how they cut the frame to let the brake line come out of the frame.

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:28 PM
Prop looks dinged and the gel looks oxidized and it appears to have been a rental (?) with #10???. Not a show stopper if the price is right.

The number 10 refers to the fact that it is a 10 person boat. if the dnr is watching from across the lake the number 10 on the side of the boat is to inform them of that.

Hours are 554.

Paul

PocketThunder
02-16-2011, 05:29 PM
They probably aren't bent the bolts are probably loose. If I don't keep on the bolts on my trailer, they get loose and do the same thing, it drives me crazy.