PDA

View Full Version : Ipod in '06 X2

Duane D
02-14-2011, 10:40 AM
Hi all. I got my first Mastercraft last fall with the factory Clarion stereo and I wonder if any of you know if there is an adaptor to hook an ipod into it easily. I am not sure the model of the stereo, but it is an '06 X2 if that helps. Any info is appreciated.

Thanks,

ShawnB
02-14-2011, 10:52 AM
One option: there should be composite leads (red/white) coming out of the back of the head unit that power the AUX input. From there you can connect a wire to either the headphone jack or the iPod 30-pin connector. You will still have to use the iPod to change songs but it's a cheap and easy solution.

edit: this is the type of cable I was speaking of: http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=102&cp_id=10218&cs_id=1021804&p_id=5596&seq=1&format=2

CantRepeat
02-14-2011, 10:57 AM
I think you should have an Aux in already. On my 06 it was in the glove box.

Granite_33
02-14-2011, 11:14 AM
I bought one of these. It works great. The leads connect to the R/W Aux in the back of my head unit. CMD4 I think is what I have. One nice thing about this is that the sound output is constant and is not controlled from the Ipod.

The length of the cord is about 4ft.

Company name is Nykos.

Also, after I put the boat away, I take the cord and connect my Ipod to my Yamaha home stereo.

Cheers.

Duane D
02-14-2011, 11:32 AM
You know, I never even thought to look in the glove box to see if there was an aux hookup. I just assumed there would not be one. Maybe I shoulda checked on that before posting!!!

Thanks for all the replies. I like the RCA cable adaptor to the 30 pin if there isn't an input already. Looks like that will work well.

Is it spring yet?

CantRepeat
02-14-2011, 11:35 AM
You know, I never even thought to look in the glove box to see if there was an aux hookup. I just assumed there would not be one. Maybe I shoulda checked on that before posting!!!