PDA

View Full Version : Our new Prostar and it's trip from Arizona to Quebec

mart_it
12-21-2010, 04:31 PM
Hi TT members. I've been lurking on this forum for who knows how long now but until this week I wasn't an owner of a MC.
Well, that was before, this is now. We (brother in law and I) just got back from Detroit this week after driving for 14hrs in all kinds of weather, most of it on the return drive home :(.

I've been contemplating buying a Prostar for the last 2-3 years now but finding one in the Montreal region of Quebec is a challenge in itself. These boats are very hard to find here, once in a while they will pop up for sale but they are either high hour boats or just not well maintained and high priced!

1 month ago my brother in law flew to Arizona to see one which we thought would fit well our needs, it had popped up in a craiglist ad the day before and we had been waiting a long time for one like this. Basically, we were looking for a very well maintained, average hour, well equipped boat with documented history and it had to fit our budget.

This one we had to jump on quick and we did. After sending me multiple pictures by email back home, we agreed to make an offer while he was there and the owner accepted. We got it inspected at Mastercraft of Az and everything checked out perfect, so we decided to get it winterized while the boat was there. Now we had to get it back home 2600miles away!

Luckily the owner had to drive to Detroit beginning of December so he agreed to drive it down which we are very thankful for. We drove up this weekend and we got back home 24 hrs later. We bought a cottage this year which is lakeside so this will be perfect for us.

I just can't wait for next season, I haven't skied for at least 10 years, so this summer I'll be getting back into slalom and some wakeboard, I haven't barefoot before but I'm anxious to try it out. I'm 27 and I have a 1 yr old son so this will be perfect for the family. If only winter could go by fast!