PDA

View Full Version : 2007 X2 depth gauge??


g-mantrix
11-11-2010, 11:48 PM
Hi, will receive my 07 X2 next week, and am curious as to whether these models are fitted from factory with a depth gauge. It has a mastercraft cruise fitted
thanks

bturner2
11-12-2010, 07:51 AM
I believe so. I have the same boat and it's part of the multifunction gauge. There's a switch on the right side of the dash that allows you to switch the LED display function from (I believe) water temp, hours and depth.

ORX-1
11-12-2010, 01:05 PM
Don't know the answer but congrats on the new boat. I would assume though that like my 06 x1 it will have the factory cruise and depth gauge as a combo.

TallRedRider
11-12-2010, 03:23 PM
Yes. It is part of the MC cruise.

g-mantrix
11-12-2010, 03:55 PM
Hey thanks guys, I thought this would be the case :D heres a pic of the boat, my first Mastercraft

CantRepeat
11-12-2010, 04:18 PM
I'm not sure about the 07s but my 06 has the factory depth gauge but it doesn't have an alarm. It just flashes at anything under 6 feet. I wish it made noise.

g-mantrix
11-23-2010, 07:15 AM
hey thanks guys, now have my X2, checked this switch but only is giving me lake temp/hours/and speed set...this is displayed on the cruise gauge. Is there another means of displaying depth?

g-mantrix
01-26-2011, 07:45 PM
further checking and becoming familiar with the X2, the only display on the RPM gauge is
engine hours
clock
air temp
this is also stated on the manual for this model

As I would like to install this, what do I need and how?
cheers

Thrall
01-27-2011, 10:49 AM
I have PP not MC cruise on my 06 and the air/water temp, engine hrs, clock and depth are all displayed on the RPM guage via the toggle switch to change the display. I was under the impression that depth guage amd water temp was std equipment, but you don't have water temp or depth?
Maybe it was a cost savings delete when the boat was ordered?