PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Jobs in Tomahawk / Minocqua Are

Andyg
08-18-2010, 01:02 AM
My wife and I recently built a second home between Tomahawk and Minocqua. My wife and I are both currently in sales and we are looking to quit or high stress jobs and move to Northern Wisconsin to try and enjoy our lives a little more than continue the rat race we are in now. I am reaching out to any Teamtalk members in the North Woods of Wisconsin to see if you know of any job opportunities in the area. I have a mechanical engineering background. I worked as an engineer for 9 years after graduating from college and have spent the last 4 years in sales, 2 years in medical sales and 2 years as a sales engineer. If anyone knows of any opportunities up there I would appreciate any info you may have.

Thanks

Andyg

Thrall
08-18-2010, 10:17 AM
Good luck dude! I would love to do that. Considered staying around after building my mom a house in Park Falls, but didn't see a ton of opportunity up there.......god's country nonetheless.
Not alot of mfg/engineering up there, but the fishin is good!
You could always buy a bar/old supper club. Seems to be alot of them for sale and the owners that don't drink their profit up seem to do well if they got good food.

thatsmrmastercraft
08-18-2010, 10:24 AM
Look at it from a sales territory standpoint. I sell tires wholesale and can live anywhere I choose. There are a lot of companies that utilize home office arrangements for those with sales experience.

Hanse1
08-18-2010, 10:45 AM
Check with Daigle Brothers, Northland Stainless, and PCA mill. Not sure if they are hiring but will be a start. I did the same thing left Milwaukee and moved back up to Tomahawk. Nothing better, now my stress is filling the cooler and getting to the lake as soon as I can. Good luck.

Andyg
08-18-2010, 02:47 PM