PDA

View Full Version : Scarecrow and Backroll

Trent 197
07-09-2010, 08:45 PM
Landed a scarecrow and backroll back-to-back the other weekend. Pretty stoked about it. It was a hard winter of learning the basics but things seem to be coming faster now. :) Thought I'd share the vid. Hope everyone is doing well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2JdLO1E2GY

sand2snow22
07-10-2010, 02:26 AM
Sweet!!!!!!!

Dad 2 3
07-10-2010, 02:31 AM
Very nice. Clean landing and you look comfortable doing it as well. I'm jealous! Nicely done...

silverblueBP
07-10-2010, 07:19 PM
WOW, that looks great! and I was happy today cause I finally made a wake to wake jump, I have a long way to go.

YTW
07-10-2010, 09:49 PM
Great Job!

Trent 197
07-11-2010, 03:35 PM
Yeah, but once you get the w2w dialed in things will come so fast. It's the key. Unfortunately, it takes a long time understand and implement the fundamentals of edging position, popping, and tension control in w2w jumps. I'm still learning about it all. Every time I ride I try different edging positions, lines into the wake, etc. For instance, it's easy to tail grab with a progressive edge, but difficult to melon grab. If you take more of an olie edge into the wake, it's easy to melon, but harder to etc. etc.

I know guys who have only been riding for 3 years that can do TS 7's, batwings, etc. that couldn't w2w for a year, and couldn't w2w "correctly" for 2 years. Once it clicked, the learning curve was exponential, so I use that as motivation to always practice the fundamentals every time I ride.

76S&S
07-12-2010, 02:26 PM
looked great!

EarlyriserX9
07-12-2010, 03:02 PM
That's pretty impressive!