PDA

View Full Version : How's my wake?

JeromeM
07-06-2010, 07:40 PM
This is my first time with an Inboard and this weekend was the first time wakeboarding with my new to me 99 Prostar 205. The boat has a Roswell wake tower, I dinged up the stock 13x13 4 blade prop so I put on a OJ 13x11 3 blade just before our weekend started.

I just want to know how my wake looks and what I can do to change it/make it a better experience for me and my friends.

Here are some factors in this video:

-OJ 13x11 3 blade CNC prop
-160lbs buddy driving
-240lbs buddy sitting on floor behind him filming (makes a nicer/crisper wake on my heelside, can't jump toeside yet, lol but also when he site on the passenger seat the heel side wake isn't crisp at all)
-Armored Spectra line, 60ft long
-boat was running ~2300rpm which is ~20mph

I ain't a pro, learned to wakeboard last summer on my Seadoo boat with no tower or anything so this is a million times better so please don't mind my performance or my buddies comments :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e39OL8VJekw

**I will try and get a better vid, this one is really bad quality compared to when I watch it on my computer**

What are your thoughts? Should I be going faster, longer rope, more weight in the front, distribute the weight more all around?

Jerseydave
07-06-2010, 08:06 PM
I think your passengers side needs 3 females @ 125 lbs. each, lengthen rope to 65 and speed to 22mph. :)

(and take a wider, more progressive cut toward the wake.....don't turn and burn like on a slalom ski)

JeromeM
07-06-2010, 11:29 PM
Here's a few more vids of the wake:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWXF_AvLVZY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2TOccgHD_PA

sand2snow22
07-07-2010, 12:48 AM
Here's a few more vids of the wake:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWXF_AvLVZY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2TOccgHD_PA