PDA

View Full Version : Oil, and filter question, '00 205v

macdadmorgan
06-01-2010, 11:22 AM
All right, first off I did a search, and think I narrowed down what I need to know, but still a few questions.
I have a '00 205v with the 5.7LVortec Predator GM V8 engine with efi 350 cubic inches, 310hp. Is their an acronym for this engine. I am assuming that the LTR (multiport 330hp, with northstar ignition) is the LT1? Sorry, I am a big noob.
I read that the LTR gets a Napa Gold 1069 filter, will that also fit my engine?
I also read that rotella, or delvac 15/40 is a good oil to use, I run that in my powerstroke so would be nice to run in the boat as well.
Sorry for the redundancy, but want to be sure before I start working on my boat.
On a different note, Is that any good online source for MC parts, or should I just call my nearest dealer to have parts shipped to me.
Thanks
Morgan

CruisinGA
06-01-2010, 11:24 AM
for mechanical parts, the first place many here look is-

www.skidim.com

They've been very helpful and fast the few times I have used them.

macdadmorgan
06-02-2010, 05:17 AM
Can anyone confirm the filter P.N.? Seems like their is only one filter for a lot of our boats.

99xstar
06-02-2010, 07:20 PM
I believe it is the NAPA Gold 1069, the same for most GM 5.7L engines, but definitely double check. Also, try a search for "predator" and "filter" in the search box above. You will find answers to many of your questions are already on this site. Bunch of good folks here - and welcome.

Mike

Dougsster
06-04-2010, 08:46 PM
The Napa 1069 will definetly fit. I prefer A/C Delco PF1218, It has an anti-drain back feature that is supposed to hold oil in the upper engine.

Doug

macdadmorgan
06-09-2010, 07:36 AM