PDA

View Full Version : Kneeboarding

scog72
05-19-2010, 03:45 PM
I didn't see a kneeboarding thread, so I thought I would start one. Anyways, this is my first attempt at posting a pic, so don't be too rough on me. I am learning. But was the first day for me to be able to get out on the water here in North Alabama. My wife had never seen a kneeboard before last year and now she is doing 360's and riding pretty well. Yesterday was her first time to try to get up on a wakeboard and she got up pretty easily. It didn't last long and she had her first good wipeout, but she really enjoyed it and was proud of herself for doing it. Here is a pic of her on the kneeboard. Next time I will try to get a pic of her up on the wakeboard and see if anyone has any tips for me to tell her. Well... look forward to posting on here this year and look forward to hearing any good tips from anyone. Thanks! Alright can anyone tell me how to post a pic? :D

oxberger
05-19-2010, 04:03 PM
scog72,

Glad to see someone bringing up kneeboarding. Nowadays it's all about wakesurfing, wakeskating, and wakeboarding. I couldn't get the jpg in your tag to open, but this might help. You'll need to load the photo(s) (the guys here love pictures as I'm sure you're aware) to flivkr or some other photo site, then when you start your message, there's a yellow icon with a mountain scene (that's the add image icon), click that and a box comes up that will ask for a url, enter the url from where you previously load the photo(s). I hope that helps. Can't wait to see all the pics on this thread.

thatsmrmastercraft
05-19-2010, 04:03 PM
Welcome to Team Talk.

Posting a picture is simple:
1. Once you are in the reply screen click the paper clip icon
2. Click Browse
3. Select picture
4. Click Upload just to the right of the Browse button. Your picture will show up as a "current Attachment"
5. Click Close This Window
Your picture should now be ready. Verify with Preview Post

oxberger
05-19-2010, 04:07 PM